European Friends Fund

Fundraising in Europe for a non-European organisation.

Is your not-for-profit organisation based outside the European Union? Would you like to raise funds from European donors (individuals, businesses etc.)?

With a European Friends Fund, managed by the King Baudouin Foundation, you can fundraise in Europe to support specific projects. Thanks to our role in the Transnational Giving Europe, network, such a fund will not only have a presence and a legal base in Europe, but also an effective tax structure for your European donors.

Duration

The European Friends Fund has a duration of three years, which may be prolonged at the request of the Fund’s founders.

How it works

To open a European Friends Fund, your organisation must first complete a questionnaire, which is then submitted for approval to the King Baudouin Foundation’s Selection Committee for the European Friends Funds. Once this has been approved, a European Friends Fund can be created for your organisation and open to receive donations.

Budget

The one-off incorporation fees for a European Friends Fund amount to 1,000 euros.

Each year, the King Baudouin Foundation is authorised to deduct 5% of the total amount donated to the Fund in order to finance its own activities. This percentage is regressive on donations amounting to over 100,000 euros: 2% between 100,000 and 400,000 euros, 1% between 400,000 and 700,000 euros and 0.5% on amounts over 700,000 euros.

Taxation

European donors can make a donation to your organisation:

  • either via the King Baudouin Foundation, which is authorised to issue tax certificates to donors (individuals, businesses and organisations) living in France, the Netherlands, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and Denmark;
  • or via the Transnational Giving Europe, network, for donors living in some 15 other European countries. Donations made via this network are also tax-deductible, in line with the current legislation of EU member states.

Contact

Stéphanie Smets 
smets.s@mandate.kbs-frb.be
+32 2 549 61 53

Stories
Inspiring engagement!

Finding healing by building peace for all

KBF Africa Prize

“Peace is so much more than the absence of war.”
Ilwad Elman
Elman Peace

‘Captain Kirk’ sets a course for the King Baudouin Foundation

“I like to compare the KBF to the Starship Enterprise: an institution whose projects, ideas, and solutions offer support where others cannot, or dare not, go."
Brieuc Van Damme
Chief Executive Officer of the KBF

La Pêche miraculeuse regains its original glory

Works of art

“It is rare that works of art were commissioned from Rubens for a specific church, but La Pêche miraculeuse is one such piece."
Wim Hüsken
manager of the restoration project.

European Friends Fund

Récolter des dons en Europe à l’initiative d’une organisation non-européenne.

Votre organisation sans but lucratif est basée en-dehors de l’Union européenne ? Elle souhaite récolter des dons auprès de donateurs européens (particuliers, entreprises…) ?

Avec un European Friends Fund géré par la Fondation Roi Baudouin, votre organisation peut lever des fonds en Europe pour soutenir des projets spécifiques. Grâce à notre rôle dans le réseau Transnational Giving Europe, elle dispose non seulement d’une présence et d’une base légale en Europe, mais également d’une structure fiscale efficace pour atteindre vos donateurs européens.

Durée

Le European Friends Fund a une durée de trois ans, prolongeable à la demande des initiateurs.

Fonctionnement

Pour ouvrir un European Friends Fund, votre organisation doit d’abord compléter un questionnaire, qui sera ensuite soumis à l’approbation du Comité de sélection des European Friends Funds de la Fondation Roi Baudouin. Une fois approuvé, un European Friends Fund est créé pour votre organisation et ouvert aux dons de donateurs européens.

Budget

Les frais de constitution uniques du European Friends Fund s'élèvent à 1.000 euros.

Chaque année, la Fondation Roi Baudouin est autorisée à prélever 5% du montant total des dons effectués au Fonds pour financer ses propres activités. Ce montant est dégressif au-delà des 100.000 euros de dons cumulés : 2% entre 100.000 et 400.000 euros, 1% entre 400.000 et 700.000 euros, et 0,5% au-delà de 700.000 euros.

Fiscalité

Les donateurs européens peuvent effectuer un don en faveur de votre organisation :

  • soit via la Fondation Roi Baudouin, qui est autorisée à délivrer des attestations fiscales aux donateurs (particuliers, entreprises, organisations) établis en France, aux Pays-Bas, au Grand-Duché de Luxembourget au Danemark.  
  • soit via le réseau Transnational Giving Europe, pour les donateurs établis dans une quinzaine d’autres pays européens. Les dons effectués via ce réseau sont fiscalement déductibles, conformément à la législation en vigueur dans les pays membres. 

Contact

Stéphanie Smets 
smets.s@mandate.kbs-frb.be
+32 2 549 61 53

RÉCITS
UN ENGAGEMENT QUI INSPIRE !

La nouvelle vie des cheveux coupés

Économie circulaire

"Hair Recycle valoriser les déchets et s’inscrit pleinement dans les valeurs de l’économie circulaire."
Patrick Janssen
responsable de l’asbl Dung Dung

‘Captain Kirk’ fixe le cap pour la Fondation Roi Baudouin

“J’aime comparer la FRB au Starship Enterprise : une institution qui, par ses projets, ses idées et ses solutions, apporte un soutien là où d’autres n’osent ou ne peuvent pas aller."
Brieuc Van Damme, Administrateur délégué de la FRB

La Pêche miraculeuse retrouve son éclat originel

Patrimoine mobilier

"Rares sont les peintures de Rubens à lui avoir été commandées pour une église spécifique. La Pêche miraculeuse est l’une d’elles."
Wim Hüsken
responsable du projet de restauration