Charity account

Benefit from support for your (donor advised) philanthropic activities.

Would your company like to support certain projects of general interest and benefit from help from the Foundation?

With a charity account, the King Baudouin Foundation can provide support for your company in its choice of charitable work and guarantee the monitoring of projects that you have chosen to support, while also considering any tax advantages. And this can be done from local to international level.

Duration

A charity account is set up for the duration of at least one year although this may be extended.

How it works

Prior to establishing a charity account, the King Baudouin Foundation consults Vigeo Eiris regarding the company’s operations and corporate social responsibility. Once the account has been created, the Foundation looks after the administrative and financial management. It is the company itself that proposes and decides which projects will benefit from support.

Budget

A charity account must have a minimum of 50,000 euros per year to start. The one-off incorporation fee amounts to 5,000 euros. Each year, the King Baudouin Foundation is authorised to deduct 5% of the total amount of donations made to the charity to finance its own activities. This percentage is degressive for cumulative amounts donated of above 100,000 euros: 3% for between 100,000 and 500,000 euros, 1% between 500,000 and 1 mio euros, and 0.5% for amounts over 1 mio euros.

Taxation

The assets of a charity account are constituted by an annual contribution made via the King Baudouin Foundation’s account BE10 0000 0000 040. The amounts transferred by the company are tax-deductible from taxable income (Article 145/33 of the Belgian Income Tax Code).

Companies based, or with subsidiaries:

Contact

Carine Poskin
poskin.c@kbs-frb.be
+ 32 2 549 02 31

Stories
Inspiring engagement!

Finding healing by building peace for all

KBF Africa Prize

“Peace is so much more than the absence of war.”
Ilwad Elman
Elman Peace

‘Captain Kirk’ sets a course for the King Baudouin Foundation

“I like to compare the KBF to the Starship Enterprise: an institution whose projects, ideas, and solutions offer support where others cannot, or dare not, go."
Brieuc Van Damme
Chief Executive Officer of the KBF

La Pêche miraculeuse regains its original glory

Works of art

“It is rare that works of art were commissioned from Rubens for a specific church, but La Pêche miraculeuse is one such piece."
Wim Hüsken
manager of the restoration project.

Charity account

Bénéficier d’un accompagnement pour vos soutiens philanthropiques (donor advised).

Votre entreprise veut soutenir des projets d’intérêt général de son choix et bénéficier d’un encadrement de la Fondation ?

Avec un Charity account, la Fondation Roi Baudouin peut accompagner votre entreprise dans ses choix et garantir le suivi des projets qu’elle a elle-même sélectionnés, tout en veillant à l’avantage fiscal. Et ce, du niveau le plus local à l’international.

Durée

Un Charity account est constitué pour une durée d’au moins un an, qui peut être prolongée.

Fonctionnement

Avant l’ouverture d'un Charity account, la Fondation Roi Baudouin consulte Vigeo Eiris sur la politique et la responsabilité sociale de l’entreprise. Une fois créé, la Fondation se charge de la gestion administrative et financière du Charity account. L’entreprise propose et décide des projets qui bénéficieront d’un soutien.

Budget

Un Charity account dispose d’un montant de départ minimal de 50.000 euros par an. Les frais de constitution uniques s'élèvent à 5.000 euros. Chaque année, la Fondation Roi Baudouin est autorisée à prélever 5% du montant total des dons effectuées au Charity account afin de financer ses propres activités. Ce montant est dégressif au-delà des 100.000 euros de dons cumulés : 3% entre 100.000 et 500.000 euros, 1% entre 500.000 et 1 mio euros, et 0,5% au-delà de 1 mio euros.

Fiscalité

Les avoirs du Charity account sont constitués par une contribution annuelle au compte BE10 0000 0000 0404 de la Fondation Roi Baudouin. Les versements de l’entreprise sont fiscalement déductibles du bénéfice imposable (article 145/33 du Code belge des Impôts sur les Revenus).

Les entreprises établies – ou ayant des filiales –

  • en France, aux Pays-Bas, au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg et au Danemark, peuvent bénéficier de la déductibilité fiscale conformément à la législation fiscale du pays concerné – la Fondation Roi Baudouin étant reconnue par les autorités fiscales de ces pays
  • ailleurs en Europe et dans le monde peuvent bénéficier des services :

RÉCITS
UN ENGAGEMENT QUI INSPIRE !

Former des réparatrices de smartphones

Inclusion numérique

« Réparer tous ces téléphones permet de prendre conscience de notre impact environnemental. »
Kawtar Bouzid
participante à la formation Digital School for Women

Quatre entrepreneuses expliquent comment le Business Partnership Facility soutient leurs entreprises durables au Rwanda et au Sénégal

Entreprises pour le développement

"La relation entre le donateur et le bénéficiaire d'une subvention est importante. Les entrepreneurs sociaux sont passionnés par ce qu'ils font. La confiance est essentielle pour donner du pouvoir aux personnes chargées de la mise en œuvre. J'ai fait l'expérience de cette confiance et cela m'a donné du pouvoir, le sentiment d'avoir le contrôle pour prendre les décisions qui me semblent les plus appropriées pour nous".
Yvette Ishimwe
Fondatrice Iriba Water Group Rwanda

Pure & Just : Croissance durable, partenariats pertinents et ‘empowerment’ économique

Entreprises pour le développement